

General Chairs Hervé BOURLARD

EPF, Lausanne

University of Maryland

Baltimore County

Program Chairs

Samy BENGIO

Jan LARSEN

of Denmark

Jose PRINCIPE

University of Florida

Technical University

Tülay ADALI

IDIAP

IDIAP

2002 IEEE Workshop

Neural Networks for Signal Processing

September 4-6, 2002

Martigny, Valais, Switzerland

Technical cooperation with the IEEE Signal Processing Society In cooperation with the IEEE Neural Networks Council



Call for Papers

Thanks to the sponsorship of IEEE Signal Processing Society and IEEE Neural Network Council, the twelfth of a series of IEEE workshops on Neural Networks for Signal Processing will be held in Martigny (http://www.martigny.ch), Switzerland, at the Centre du Parc" (http://www.hotelduparc.ch). The workshop will feature keynote addresses, technical presentations and panel discussions. Papers are solicited for, but not limited to, the following areas:

Algorithms and Architectures: Artificial neural networks, kernel methods, committee models, independent component analysis, adaptive and/or nonlinear signal processing, (hidden) Markov models, Bayesian modeling, parameter estimation, generalization, optimization, design algorithms.

Applications: Speech processing, image processing (computer vision, OCR), multimodal interactions, multi-channel processing, intelligent multimedia and web processing, robotics, sonar and radar, bio-medical engineering, bio-informatics, financial analysis, time series prediction, blind source separation, data fusion, data mining, adaptive filtering, communications, sensors, system identification, and other signal processing and pattern recognition applications.

Implementations: Parallel and distributed implementation, hardware design, and other general implementation technologies.

Further Information

http://eivind.imm.dtu.dk/nnsp2002 NNSP'2002 webpage:

Paper Submission Procedure

Prospective authors are invited to submit a full paper of up to ten pages using the electronic submission procedure described at the workshop homepage. Accepted papers will be published in a hard-bound volume by IEEE and distributed at the workshop.

Program Committee

Andrew Back Samy Bengio Yoshua Bengio Jean-Cédric Chappelier Andrzej Cichocki Jesus Cid-Sueiro Scott Douglas Craig Fancourt Ling Guan Shigeru Katagiri Jens Kohlmorgen Shoji Makino David Miller Elias Manolakos Takashi Matsumoto Christophe Molina Mahesan Niranjan Kostas Plataniotis Jose Principe Phillip Regalia Steve Renals Jonas Sjöberg Robert Snapp M. Kemal Sönmez Jean-Philippe Thiran Naonori Ueda Marc Van Hulle Christian Wellekens Lizhong Wu Lian Yan

at Gainsville **Finance Chair** Jean-Philippe THIRAN

Technical Committee Chair

EPF, Lausanne

Proceedings Chairs Jean-Cédric CHAPPELIER EPF, Lausanne

Scott C. DOUGLAS Southern Methodist University

Publicity Chair Marc VAN HULLE Katholieke Universiteit, Leuven

American Liaison Jose PRINCIPE University of Florida at Gainsville

Amir Assadi

Bob Dony

Søren Riis

Li Min

Tzyy-Ping Jung

Tommy Poggio João-Marcos Romano

Danilo Mandic

M. Carreira-Perpinan

Fernando Von Zuben

Asia Liaison Shigeru KATAGIRI NTT Communication Science Laboratories

Schedule

Submission of full paper: April 15, 2002 Notification of acceptance: May 1, 2002 Camera-ready paper and author registration: June 1, 2002 Advance registration, before: July 15, 2002