2000 IEEE Workshop on Neural Networks for Signal Processing December 11–13, 2000 Sydney, Australia

Sponsored by the IEEE Signal Processing Society In cooperation with the IEEE Neural Networks Council (pending)

Call for Papers

Thanks to the sponsorship of IEEE Signal Processing Society and IEEE Neural Network Council the tenth of a series of IEEE workshops on Neural Networks for Signal Processing will be held at the University of Sydney, Sydney, Australia. The workshop will feature keynote addresses, technical presentations and panel discussions. Papers are solicited for, but not limited to, the following areas:

Algorithm and Architectures: Artificial neural networks (ANN), adaptive signal processing, Bayesian modeling, MCMC, generalization, design algorithms, optimization, parameter estimation, nonlinear signal processing, Markov models, fuzzy systems (FS), evolutionary computation (EC), synergistic models of ANN/FS/EC, and wavelets.

- **Applications:** Speech processing, image processing, sonar and radar, data fusion, intelligent multimedia and web processing, OCR, robotics, adaptive filtering, blind source separation, communications, sensors, system identification, and other general signal processing and pattern recognition applications.
- **Implementations:** Parallel and distributed implementation, hardware design, and other general implementation technologies.

Further Information

NNSP'2000 webpage: http://eivind.imm.dtu.dk/nnsp2000

Paper Submission Procedure

Prospective authors are invited to submit a full paper using the electronic submission procedure described at the workshop homepage http://eivind.imm.dtu.dk/nnsp2000

Accepted papers will be published in a hard-bound volume by IEEE and distributed at the workshop. Extended versions of the best workshop papers will be selected and published in a Special Issue of an international journal published by Kluwer Academica Publishers.

Program Committee

Amir Assadi Geoff Barton Andrzej Cichocki Suresh Hangenahally Anthony Kuh Christophe Molina Jose Principe A.N. Venetsanopoulos Yianni Attikiouzel Hervé Bourlard Tharam Dillon Marwan Jabri Yi Liu M Mohammadian Ponnuthurai Suganthan Yue Wang

John Asenstorfer Andrew Back Andy Chalmers Zheru Chi Tom Downs Hsin Chia Fu Haosong Kong Shigeru Katagiri Fa-Long Luo David Miller Erkki Oja Soo-Chang Pei Ah Chung Tsoi Marc Van Hulle Wilson Wen

Schedule

Submission of full paper:	March 31, 2000
Notification of acceptance:	May 31, 2000
Submission of photo-ready accepted paper:	July 15, 2000
Advanced registration, before:	September 15, 2000

Honorary Chair Bernard WIDROW

Stanford University General Chairs Ling GUAN University of Sydney

Kuldip PALIWA Griffith University

Program Chairs Tülay ADALI University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Jan LARSEN Technical University of Denmark

Finance Chair Raymond Hau-San WONG University of Sydney

Proceedings Chairs Elizabeth J. WILSON Raytheon Co.

Scott C. DOUGLAS Southern Methodist University

Publicity Chair Marc van HULLE Katholieke Universiteit, Leuven

Registration Stuart PERRY Defense Science and Technology Organization

Europe Liaison Jean-François CARDOSO ENST

America Liaison Amir ASSADI University of Wisconsin at Madison

Asia Liaison Andrew BACK Katestone Scientific